Civic duty

This is going to be one of those lame posts, as I had a busy day with work that overlapped with a day I was dealing with a sick (head/chest cold and a spell of throwing up) Big Sis (naturally right as I was dealing with my main deadline).

But before her illness took a nosedive and before my deadline approached, The Big Sis and I headed to the voting site to cast my ballot for president. I will admit: I got a little choked up as I was explaining to her the process by which we choose our leaders. We live in a great country that allows us this freedom. Last presidential election, she was too little to comprehend — and it’s amazing to think that by the next election, The Little Sis will be able to understand the process.

Leave a Reply

