The big bed

Have I mentioned that The Little Sis is made of rainbows and puppy noses?

The other day at bedtime, we were doing some roleplaying, and we were pretending to be friends. She mentioned something about having a big bed in her room, and this is how our conversation went.

Little Sis: “Yeah, I have a big bed in my room.”

Me: “Wow, really? I wish I had a big bed at home. My bed is TINY.”

Little Sis (thinking for a moment): “Well, we could take your little bed and give it to my dolls. And you could take my bed. I can just sleep on the floor.”

She then gave a look that was so self-satisfied, like she knew she was doing a very kind thing, even in pretend play. This kid has such a big heart.

Leave a Reply

